Search the site

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Commonwealth Scholarship Tenable In the United Kingdom

Nominations are invited from suitable qualified candidates wishing to pursue post-graduate programmes in the United Kingdom commencing in October 2011. The award is being offered in either of the following categories:

• One (1) year taught Master’s course or equivalent degrees
• Six months of Clinical Training in Medicine or Dentistry
• Doctoral or equivalent degrees of up to three years duration
• One (1) year research on a split-site basis, towards a PhD registered at a local University


• Candidates must be Citizens of Belize
• Candidates must be fluent in English
• Candidates should hold or expect to hold, by October 2011, a first degree of upper second class honors level or a second class degree and a relevant postgraduate qualification.
• Candidates should be able to take up their awards by the start of the UK academic year in September/October 2011

Awards will not be offered to scholars who are already close to completing a doctorate in their home country.

Awards are tenable at any UK institution of higher education with whom the Commission has a joint-funding agreement. A list of these institutions can be found at: http//www.cscuk.org.uk/apply/universities.asp.

Candidates are strongly encouraged to submit independent applications to their chosen institutions in the UK prior to, or at the time of their submission, without waiting for the results of the selection procedures.

Additional information can be obtained from the Ministry of the Public Service, Governance Improvement, Elections & Boundaries and Sports.


Applicants are advised to complete the electronic form at website: http://www.cscuk.org.uk/apply/developingcommonwealthscholarships.asp.
Incomplete and late applications will not be considered.


Duly completed applications should be submitted to: Ministry of the Public Service, Governance Improvement & Elections & Boundaries, Sir Edney Cain Building, Ground Floor, City of Belmopan, no later than 4:00 pm on the 1st November, 2010

Sugar Cane Replanting Programme